Skip to content

Spiritual Awakening

August 15, 2013

Spiritual Awakening ~ this term is often used to describe a myriad of experiences from psychic onset of skills or enhancement of, heightening of social awareness, finding religion, discovering what the holy spirit means, realizing a higher self in terms of conscious, or being inspired even through greater awareness…it is these things and more and tantamount is that it is always personal and can only be defined by someone in a personal way.  

A spiritual awakening to me is a period of growth where I became aware of myself as spirit and therefore an enhanced understanding of what being spiritual means.  Some people find faith or rediscover it, and some find that with the knowledge of light their intuitive gifts increase ~ I did.  All of that happened for me during an intensive long period of meditating with prayer. I also had an experience of being lifted to Heaven that lasted three days, I am currently completing that book and include part of the period of enlightenment that followed that experience. 

Sweet Peace everyone.Image

 

 

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. I find sometimes that even still after many years, when it seems I am feeling empty like a desert within, that i seem to relive the lonely moment like Jonah in the belly of the well where I feel empty, lost, and away from the Lord, and I silently wait on him to renew and revive me while satisfying my hunger and thirst…I am lifted…feeling whole again. Your experience is a wonderful one, It brings to light the fact that we are chosen before we came into this world! Know you are a blessing and will become that lit candle that chases the darkness away from a room, but your light will do that to the world! I anxiously await your book. One day after meditating a few days when I was coming up empty on something to write for valentines day, I was led to write a poem entitled ” An Eternal Valentine”. You can access it on my blog. But since my beginning days it was always apparent to me that I never felt like i belonged here but to Him who created me. I feel that in your words so you will always have much to share. Hugs and blessings to you dear sister, and have a wonderful Friday and weekend!

    • Wendell, truly you are a trust-bearer. Trust-bearers are always in God’s reach, so need never fear the desert. You have a powerful soul entrusted with strength in purpose. I am overwhelmed by your kind words. Peace and blessings to you.

  2. Inspiring post. Thank you for following my blog . My regards.jalal

Leave a Reply

